|South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permits Information |
WARNING ! A lot of un-qualified individuals have got in to instructing classes and even box stores are trying to do it !You get what you pay for so if you choose to go to one of these places, then also go there for you're advise as I do NOT give advise to any CWP holder except MY OWN students .MY students are allowed and encouraged to come back through MY class FREE OF CHARGE to update on the law . . . .for lifetime . . . . as long as they do not let it expire . I ONLY offer that to MY students ! BEWARE of $ 5.00 training as you will get $ 5.00 results !
Upon completion of the class you will send $50.00 to the South Carolina Law enforcement Division for the background check. We, at Garner's LLC, provide the gun, the target, the ammo and the envelope to mail your packet to SLED in.
Please do not bring any firearms to class as no firearms are allowed!!
Class hours are 8:00 AM until 4:30 or 5 PM. We do everything in one day. You , (the student), have the option of coming in on Friday, the day before the class, at 3:45 PM and pre-qualify on the range. This will allow you to get finished with the class early on Saturday (about 2:30 to 3:00 PM). When we dismiss class, anybody who shot on Friday during the pre-shoot is free to go and anybody who has not pre-qualified must then go to the range to complete the class.
All South Carolina Concealed Weapons classes are held here at the store in a classroom style environment. No profanity will be tolerated in the classroom at anytime. Our firing range is also private (Garner owned). All firing on the range is "one on one , two shooters at a time." If you would like to shoot by yourself, that can be arranged. We provide a .22 LR target pistol for you to qualify with. After you receive your permit you may carry the weapon of your choice. You do not have to carry the same caliber you qualified
Safety is our primary concern and will be vigorously enforced!
|Schedule Your Own Class
|We will schedule a South Carolina concealed weapons permit class any day of the week. If you have a minimum of 10 students, we will teach a class for you on the day of your choice ! We have taught several classes for businesses and special circumstances and will for you. Give us a call and we will get it done|